This is the "Home" page of the "2-D Foundations Expressionistic Artist Research Paper Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

2-D Foundations Expressionistic Artist Research Paper Resources  

These are resources to help you find reliable online information for your research project.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2015 URL: http://pesd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=541146 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Writing Thesis Statements

 

Video on writing a thesis

This is a video that walks you through the steps in writing a thesis that contains an essay map.  If you are struggling with how to write a thesis, or how to come up with what to write about, this might be a good video to watch.

Databases to Utilize

This takes you right to our Library Catalog home page where you can access links to our databases.

For a limited time....

You are in luck!  We are trying out a few databases for the month and you can use them to do your research!  These are only available for a limited time.  Remember to downlaod the articles you find that will be helpful to you. 

  • ProQuest Databases
    Go here and Check out ProQuest Discoverer or ProQuest Central which will give you several articles and resources related to the arts.
 

Guide to Searching Databases

Creating Bibliograph - MLA Format

  • Basic MLA Format
    From the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL). This page walks you through the basic rules and format for citing a source in MLA format for a Works Cited/Bibliography.
  • MLA Format - Book
    Shows you how to properly cite a book source and gives you examples. (From Purdue OWL)
  • MLA Format - Electronic Sources
    Shows you how to properly cite a source that comes from the Internet, whether it be a website, database, tweet, email, etc.

Resources to help you cite your sources

These websites will help you create a citation (aka bibliographic entry) for the sources you use.  Each website walks you through the citiation of websites, books, magazines, databases, etc.

  • Easy Bib
    Offers "Auto Cite" where you put in the website link or magazine article and it cites it for you. But be careful to check that all information is correct!
    You can also put it in "Manual Entry" mode and type in all of the items needed to complete your citation.
  • Bib Me
    Another resource that allows you to cite your source automatically and manually.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip