This is the "Home" page of the "PESD Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PESD Library Resources   Tags: database  

Here you will find links to databases and other links to utilize with your library services.
Last Updated: Dec 1, 2015 URL: http://pesd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=219310 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Our library now offers several database services for you to use to research for assignments, or simply to keep up with what is going on in the world today.  The best thing about these resources is that you can access them from anywhere (you will need to obtain the login and password to access each resource off school grounds).  All the information you will find on these sites is reliable.  The databases are updated regularly and are much better for use in academic work than simply completing a google search. 

This LibGuide offers you the ability to explore some of these new resources so you can find out what each of them can do for you.

 

Your Thoughts

After you have had a chance to exploe the databases please come back and select one or two of the resources you feel you plan to use with your students this year.









 

Databases offered

Here are the new databases we offer in our school library:

From the Associated Press:

From Gale:

From ProQuest:

From Facts on File:

When students are doing research for class THESE should be where they go to FIRST, not doing random Google searching.  Supplementing research with web searching is fine, but a majority of the material they find and use for class work (in which they are using online resources) should be done via these online databases.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip